Your Brown Eyes are my Blue Skies

So, how are you? Well, I hope. I am well :)…Okay, let’s  see what’s happening today…I am studying for a quiz in my Native American Experience class. I like that class, it is interesting and fun. My professor puts everything online, so we really don’t do anything in class at all. We do some fun activities, I admit. It’s a night class, which I don’t really mind at all. The best part of that class is that I’m not white. My university is like 98% white (not exaggerating). I feel better that it was not my ancestors that were (and still are) being super-jerks to the Native Americans. I can proudly say that mine were just the ones being exploited by white people! Okay, okay, I am not hating on white people, I know that throughout history at one time or another, every race was enslaved.

The title of my blog is from this song:

It just gets under your skin, doesn’t it? Well it does for me 🙂

I really want to learn more languages….I have English and Spanish….I want to learn German and Anishinaabe. That’d be super cool.

So I read this article on Christine O’Donnell (click here for it). You can read it for yourself, but here is my opinion on it….I think the lady is a twat, but I mean everyone wants to have fun…the article didn’t make her out to seem that horrible….just a bit desperate for love and drunk. So what, she is a bit hypocritical we all are…but anyway, let’s keep her out of office, not for this incident, but rather because she is a twat.

That’s all I have to say about that.

Hey, hey, Norm…you know another guilty pleasure of mine? ASK AMY! So what, I like reading about peoples problems and the common sense answers that go with them. I also enjoy Miss Manners…right now there is a feud going on about silver and flatware. I don’t know, maybe you are into that….I sure am 🙂

That is all. I demand that you have a nice day.

~ by kristinalys on October 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Your Brown Eyes are my Blue Skies”

  1. Reading…or learning about the plight of others is supposed to be an eye-opener, a teacher – so one can learn and not make the same mistake. Unfortunately, this is not always the case or as the saying goes, “History repeats itself.” Sometimes, it may be even worse – like from the frying pan into the fire…like in many countries, where independence has led to endless conflicts and strife.

  2. i thought i had left a reply to this!

    you should try learn another language! although go for something a little bit less complicated then scottish….like chinese!

    i think i did have a good day that day!

Leave a Reply

 
