I’m a Panther…Again!

I attended Martin Luther King Jr. Middle school as a girl and guess what our mascot was! It was a black panther….that’s so ironic right! King and the Black Panthers had a totally different strategy going on there, but whoever decided that for our school must have been some weird young person who thought it would be funny…

Anyways Happy Belated birthday King!

Further anyways….I may be a panther again..

As I have been accepted to Adelphi University…their mascot is a panther…Exciting times indeed…

I was very hapy becuase iTunes finally had some good music for the free stuff of the week.

The single was July Flame by Laura Veirs

and the Music Video is Cousins by Vampire Weekend. I was very surprise and pleased to see this…

~ by kristinalys on January 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “I’m a Panther…Again!”

  1. lol, a panther eh? that’s brilliant!

    the songs are also good lil lady, i could listen to them easily XD

  2. Laura Veirs! I seriously need to make time to listen to that album tonight.

Leave a Reply

 
