My Favorite Things

If I were Oprah, you would be really excited. Sorry, I’m not, but I would like to share with you some of my favorite things. Just stuff, things, I don’t know how to put it!

www.StumbleUpon.com

It is definitely the best way to surf the internet. You can sort by the categories you want to see and just push the magical “Stumble” button and it takes you to amazing places 🙂

 

Screen shot 2009-11-16 at 1.17.44 PM

Jelly Battle

Duh I’m so addicted to this game (Jelly Battle)! My sn is Kristinstien because I’m a monster killer that could not possibly have been naturally conceived.

Screen shot 2009-11-16 at 1.23.34 PM

Kristinstien dominates!

I won that battle by the way against a Field Marshall. Just saying.

The Science of Sleep

 

science-of-sleep-poster-1

A cool movie about a guy who confuses his dreams and reality. If you liked Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind then you will like this.

Free on iTunes

If you didn’t know this, then I hope this makes you happy. Every Tuesday the people who run the iTunes store update the free on iTunes selection. There is always a Single of the Week, Music Video of the Week, Discovery Download, and a bunch of other random free stuff. All of which can be found in the convenient little bar at the bottom. I have the latest version of iTunes, so it might be different for you if you have a different version.

Screen shot 2009-11-16 at 1.39.17 PM

Also, for all you Facebook users, there is a Free on iTunes application that you can use to get codes for whole samplers, which include about 15-20 songs each. It gives you codes for each. I love these samplers because they usually highlight indie music!

Screen shot 2009-11-16 at 1.47.34 PM

That’s a short list, eh. I’ll add more later…

~ by kristinalys on November 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “My Favorite Things”

  1. I always, with rare exceptions when I forget to, download the free single of the week on iTunes. Some of them really, really suck, but every once in awhile there’s a gem and I find out about a great band I never would have heard of otherwise (or that it would have taken me a lot longer to hear of).

  2. BEARDS FTW!, great lil Blog there, lookin forward to the next one 😀

Leave a Reply

 
